Greenway Boundary Map (click image to enlarge)
In HCSC: Overview | Meeting Dates / Calendar | Meeting Minutes |
Application Process
| Meeting Agendas | Approved Projects |
Project Status Report | Quarterly Project Reports | Annual Report to NYPA | Contact

About the Host Community Standing Committee

The Host Community Standing Committee (HCSC) administers and oversees projects financed by the Greenway Recreation/Tourism Fund.

The HCSC has sole responsibility for selecting projects to be financed in whole or in part by the Greenway Recreation/Tourism Fund, pursuant to the Host Community Relicensing Settlement Agreement (HCRSA).

The HCSC functions in accordance with the HCRSA and the HCSC Protocol adopted on May 28, 2008.

The members of the HCSC are the seven members of the Niagara Power Coalition (NPC) and the New York Power Authority (NYPA).

HCSC Protocol

HCSC Representatives

Lewiston-Porter School
Paul Casseri, Superintendent

City of Niagara Falls
Paul A. Dyster, Mayor

Thomas O’Donnell, Esq. (Representative)
Vice President, NPC
Chairperson, HCSC

Niagara Falls City Schools
Mark Laurrie, Superintendent

Niagara County
Wm. Keith McNall, Niagara County Legislature



Town of Niagara
Lee Wallace, Supervisor

Niagara-Wheatfield School
Dr. Lynn Marie Fusco, Superintendent

Town of Lewiston
Steven Broderick, Supervisor

New York Power Authority
Louis Paonessa